Accidentally connected to Google

I accidentally connected to Google. What do I need to do to severe that link?

Someone posted that a factory reset will do the trick…is that accurate

Factory reset will do the trick, but it’s a bit too far for disconnecting from your google connection, since it will also delete all your apps and data on the device.

What you could do is simply log out of the google account you logged in. This works regardless of the medium you used to log in (microG, browser, an app).

Since you logged in, what google knows is that your logged into your account with a BraX3 device. Once you log out, they can no longer trace your activity.

I’ve both opened links that were either google or instagramor youtube but not logged in. I assumed if I didn’t log in that just closing as soon as I’ve realized the mistakeI’m okay.Am I okay?

In your case all they see is an IP address and location (as far as I know).

VPNs mask your IP and location so they don’t get either.

If that data is not bothersome to you don’t worry about a brief visit.